The Games we played (or tried to play)

The earliest computer game / TV game I can recall seeing was a game of Tennis and it was in a furniture shop in Westville call “Mack Nemees”  there was some sort of device connected to a TV. I was probably about 10 or 11 years old.

At about age 14 Hugh (my brother in law) took me to Durban University and I have a brief encounter with a few game like astroid or luner lander, they were text based games.

There was an arcade centre on the beach and I recall Donkey Kong and Snake and a few others and of course astroids.

I bought my first AT computer in about 1990/1991, and installed Leisure Suite Larry on it

 

Another game I played was called Monkey Island,

 

Leave a Reply

